private lessons

c700x420.jpg
 
 

Private lessons

Looking to improve quickly? Private lessons are absolutely the best way to enhance and refine your performance on your instrument. Below is a list of private teachers that are available for each instrument. Taking private lessons is something you do independent of Buchanan High School & Alta Sierra Intermediate. The list below is provided as a courtesy only. The instructors listed below are not employed by the Buchanan Educational Center or CUSD. Every teacher and student is different, so you should research your options when looking for the private instructor who is the best fit for you.


If you find that one of these people is no longer giving lessons or the contact information is incorrect, please let us know.

Violin • Updated 05.08.17

Irene Chow • (559) 349-8954
Susan Doering • (559) 278-7547
Tiffany Dunbar • (559) 999-2606
Bob Embry • (559) 224-7707
Janice Fleming • (559) 225-4005
Roz Gratz • (559) 226-7246
Devinda Gunasekera • (559) 403-6491 • Limited Availability
Arthur Howansky • (559) 324-7526
Debra & Thi Nguyen 322-7818
Terry Paul • (559) 453-7734
Caleb Sandersier • (559) 307-9644 • caleb.sandersier@gmail.com • All Levels
Christopher Scherer • (541) 778-9802 • cscherer@unitedconservatory.org • All Levels
Dara Shearen • (559) 434-1329
Claudia Shiuh • (559) 221-6770 • shiuhstrings@hotmail.com • All Levels
Maxine Spencer • (559) 224-2017
Cynthia Stewart • (559) 439-1890 • All Levels
Lianna Stuart • (559) 905-2102
Sarine Topaldjikian • (559) 348-3508
Limor Toren-Immerman • (323) 365-2409 • Fresno State Violin Professor

Viola • Updated 05.08.17

Michael Chang, Fresno State Professor - Contact: Christopher Scherer • (541) 778-9802 • Advanced Levels
Irene Chow • (559) 349-8954
Susan Doering • (559) 278-7547
Tiffany Dunbar • (559) 999-2606
Bob Embry • (559) 224-7707
Janice Fleming • (559) 225-4005
Roz Gratz • (559) 226-7246
Devinda Gunasekera •  (559) 403-6491
Arthur Howansky • (559) 324-7526
Debra & Thi Nguyen • (559) 322-7818
Terry Paul • (559) 453-7734
Caleb Sandersier • (559) 307-9644
Christopher Scherer • (541) 778-9802 • cscherer@unitedconservatory.org • All Levels
David & Dara Shearen • (559) 434-1329
Claudia Shiuh • (559) 221-6770 • shiuhstrings@hotmail.com • All Levels
Niki Skaggs • (520) 549-9977 • nicoleskaggsaz@gmail.com • All Levels
Maxine Spencer • (559) 224-2017
Cynthia Stewart • (559) 439-1890
Derek Stewart • (559) 579-9242 • Derekstewart@mail.fresnostate.edu • All Levels
Sarine Topaldjikian • (559) 348-3508

Cello • Updated 05.08.17

Keegan Bamford • (559) 840-6940
Aimee Dockum • (559) 349-1764 • aimeedockum@icloud.com • All Levels • (Not in town right now)
Patricia Fronda • (559) 286-8166
Leo D Kim • (559) 307-4887 • leodkim@unitedconservatory.org • All Levels
Dr. Thomas Lowenheim • (559) 278-7547 • tlowenheim@csufresno.edu • All Levels
Stephanie Salcedo • (559) 321-1298 • ssalcedo12@gmail.com • Summers Only
Kay Sutherland • (559) 431-0239
Marissa Urrutia • rolliebus@gmail.com
Dieter Wulfhorst • (559) 278-7547

Double Bass/String Bass • Updated 05.08.17

Adam Elmore • (951) 415-8814
Heidi Franklin • H (559) 297-4052 • C (559) 977-0065 • heidiann55@gmail.com • All Levels
Richard Giddens • (917) 545-4614
Kyle Humphreys • (559) 862-9828
Pete Scaffidi • (559) 323-8984
Sheldon Schlesinger • (559) 432-0321
Shawn Toner • (559) 394-6068 • shawntoner90@gmail.com • All Levels
Rodney Yakota • (559) 301-3547 • All Levels