private lessons

c700x420.jpg

Private lessons

Looking to improve quickly? Without question, private lessons are best way to enhance and refine your performance on your instrument. Below is a list of private teachers that are available for each instrument. Taking private lessons is something you do independent of Buchanan High School & Alta Sierra Intermediate. The list below is provided as a courtesy only. The instructors listed below are not employed by the Buchanan Educational Center or CUSD. Every teacher and student is different, so you should research your options when looking for the private instructor who is the best fit for you.

If you find that one of these people is no longer giving lessons or the contact information is incorrect, please email us at becbands@gmail.com

FLUTE

Christina Bellotta • 559-907-3391 • iplayflute@gmail.com • All Levels (plus Piccolo)
Marissa Clay • 559-369-8656 • soloist51180@gmail.com
Joy Cunningham • 559-940-7023 • All Levels • cahuskers@msn.com
Pam Ellzey • 559-916-3917 • ellzeyflute@yahoo.com
Jan Erickson • 559-299-3228 • janetteerickson33@gmail.com
Theresa Gaffney • 559-287-4427 • TheresiaGaffney@cusd.com
Krista Harris • 559-905-1103 • KristaHarris@cusd.com
Esmeralda Lozano • 559-287-1911 • ezzylozano@gmail.com

Oboe

Rachel Aldrich • 559-432-2473 • oboe51@hotmail.com
Brooke Ferdinandsen • 559-313-9914 • brookeferdinandsen@mail.fresnostate.edu
Ali Gilroy-Golden • aligolden@cusd.com
Audrey Joseph • 559-797-5436 • AudreyJoseph@cusd.com
Alana Stevenson • 559-285-4475 • alanastevenson@gmail.com

Clarinet

David Alvarado • 559-432-9071 • harvardhouse@yahoo.com • All Levels
Steve Charnow • 559-298-6898 • stevencharnow@cusd.com • All Levels
Charlene Harrison • 559-435-4918 • All levels
Larry Honda • 559-322-8958 • lhonda@comcast.net • All Levels
Joshua Jensen • 415-722-9309 • jjensen7@csustan.edu

Bassoon

Larry Gardner • 559-435-3237 • larrybassoon@gmail.com

Saxophone

David Alvarado • 559-432-9071 • harvardhouse@yahoo.com • All Levels
Larry Honda • 559-322-8958 • lhonda@comcast.net • All Levels
Steve Madden • 559-259-4520 • swmadden@me.com
Brian Nunes • 559-284-9943 • jowulfmusic@gmail.com
Tim Shaghoian • 559-860-8918 • timshaghoianmusic@yahoo.com • All Levels
Nathan Sobieralski • nsobieralski@csufresno.edu
Matthew Tuttle • 916-694-9466 • sunpowerusa1@yahoo.com • All Levels
Ross Williams • 559-696-8870 • rwilliams47@gmail.com • All Levels
Frank Zamora • 559-448-7655 • aromaz4@yahoo.com

Trumpet

Eric Cymanski • 559-322-2023 • EricCymanski@cusd.com • All Levels
Ron Franklin • 559-297-2907 • rkf912@gmail.com
Joe Lenigan • 559-285-9823 • jlenigan@pacbell.net • All Levels
Joey Neuenschwander • 559-327-2526
Pete van der Paardt • 559-824-6577 • PeteVanderpaardt@cusd.com
Pierce Yamaoka • 559-304-4196

French Horn

Stephanie Anaforian • stephanieanaforian@cusd.com
Chris Golden • 559-287-5904 • ccg824@gmail.com
Laura Hanrahan • 618-926-5086 • laura.kath.hanrahan2@gmail.com • All Levels

Trombone & Euphonium

Marissa Aoki • 559-301-0658
Ed Hull • 559-438-5536 • ehull@csufresno.edu
Barb Shinaver • 559-341-3186 • barbshinaver@gmail.com
Wayne Solomon • 559-930-2663 • slideman@gmail.com
JR Tanaleon • 559-288-2821 • TheodoreTanaleon@cusd.com
Chris Watson • 559-392-1770 • ChristopherWatson@cusd.com

Tuba

Ben Bishop • 559-709-7214 • BenjaminBishop@cusd.com
Ed Hull • 559-438-5536 • ehull@csufresno.edu

Percussion

Mike Downing • 559-213-6694 • drummerboy2015@hotmail.com
Dave Gabrielson • ‭559-313-8514‬ • gabrielsonpercussion@yahoo.com
Shawn Glyde • 559-281-4809 • shawnglyde@me.com
Joe Lizama • 559-593-3539 • josephmlizama@gmail.com
George Ramirez • 559-434-6128 • gframizrez@comcast.net

Violin

Tiffany Dunbar • (559) 999-2606
Roz Gratz • (559) 259-4030 • rozziez@aol.com
Devinda Gunasekara •  (559) 403-6491 • devinda.gunasekara@fresnounified.org • All Levels
Arthur Howansky • (559) 324-7526 • arthurhowansky@att.net
Debra Nguyen • (559) 709-5304 • debranguyen@icloud.com • Beginning to Advanced
Thi Nguyen  • (559) 676-1432 • tnguyen@me.com • Intermediate to Advanced
Caleb Sandersier • (559) 307-9644 • caleb.sandersier@gmail.com • All Levels
Christopher Scherer • (541) 778-9802 • cscherer@unitedconservatory.org • All Levels
Dara Shearen • (559) 434-1329
Claudia Shiuh • (559) 221-6770 • shiuhstrings@hotmail.com • All Levels
Maxine Spencer • (559) 224-2017 • violinhorn@sbcglobal.net
Cynthia Stewart • (559) 439-1890 • cssvln@aol.com • All Levels
Lianna Stuart • (559) 905-2102 • Liastu@gmail.com
Sarine Topaldjikian • (559) 286-2071 • sarinemt94@gmail.com
Limor Toren-Immerman • (323) 365-2409 • Fresno State Violin Professor

Viola

Michael Chang, Fresno State Professor • woongjoon@gmail.com • Advanced Levels
Tiffany Dunbar • (559) 999-2606
Roz Gratz • (559) 259-4030 • rozziez@aol.com
Devinda Gunasekara •  (559) 403-6491 • devinda.gunasekara@fresnounified.org • All Levels
Arthur Howansky • (559) 324-7526 • arthurhowansky@att.net
Caleb Sandersier • (559) 307-9644 • caleb.sandersier@gmail.com • All Levels
Christopher Scherer • (541) 778-9802 • cscherer@unitedconservatory.org • All Levels
David Shearen • (760) 687-6877 • dshearen@me.com
Claudia Shiuh • (559) 221-6770 • shiuhstrings@hotmail.com • All Levels
Niki Skaggs • (520) 549-9977 • nicoleskaggsaz@gmail.com • All Levels
Maxine Spencer • (559) 224-2017 • violinhorn@sbcglobal.net
Cynthia Stewart • (559) 439-1890 • cssvln@aol.com • All Levels
Derek Stewart • (559) 579-9242 • Derekstewart@mail.fresnostate.edu • All Levels
Sarine Topaldjikian • (559) 286-2071 • sarinemt94@gmail.com

Cello

Keegan Bamford • (559) 840-6940 • keeganbamford@gmail.com • All Levels
Aimee Dockum • (559) 349-1764 • aimeedockum@icloud.com • All Levels
Patricia Fronda • (559) 286-8166 • cellofronda@gmail.com • All Levels
Leo D Kim • (559) 307-4887 • leodkim@unitedconservatory.org • All Levels
Dr. Thomas Lowenheim • (559) 278-7547 • tlowenheim@csufresno.edu • All Levels
Stephanie Salcedo • (559) 321-1298 • ssalcedo12@gmail.com • Summers Only
Kay Sutherland • (559) 431-0239
Marissa Urrutia • rolliebus@gmail.com
Dieter Wulfhorst • (559) 278-7547

Double Bass/String Bass

Bruce Bransby • Fresno State Professor • bbransby@csufresno.edu
Adam Elmore • (951) 415-8814 • AdamElmore@cusd.com
Heidi Franklin • H (559) 297-4052 • C (559) 977-0065 • heidiann55@gmail.com • All Levels
Richard Giddens • (917) 545-4614 • rgiddensjr@csufresno.edu • Jazz Only
Kyle Humphreys • (559) 862-9828 • kylehumphreys3@gmail.com • All Levels
Pete Scaffidi • (559) 323-8984
Shawn Toner • (559) 394-6068 • shawntoner90@gmail.com • All Levels
Rodney Yokota • (559) 301-3547 • All Levels